You can move around with your keyboard
plus
minus
left
right
Drop pin on the map to start a new report
space
Press space again to adjust the location
space
Start new report here Reposition report here
Back to all reports

Tree Growing Over My Garden

Reported via desktop in the Trees damaging private property category anonymously at 09:49, Sun 1 October 2023

Sent to Northumberland County Council less than a minute later. FixMyStreet ref: 5048787.

11 Centurian Way NE226LD

I have requested for the tree behind my garden on council land to be trimmed twice in the last 2 years and this has been ignored. Please could this be trimmed back as when it is in full bloom it grows over the hedge and over my garden, It also blocks light. I would appreciated if this is looked at. Thank you

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Thank you for 'Reporting a Problem'. This information has been forwarded to the Tree & Woodland Officer. For more information follow https://www.northumberland.gov.uk/ Highways/ Report-a-tree-issue.aspx

    Posted by Northumberland County Council at 09:49, Sun 1 October 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:14, Sun 29 October 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:22, Mon 27 November 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:54, Tue 26 December 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 07:03, Wednesday 24 January 2024

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:34, Wednesday 21 February 2024

  • The tree behind my garden (11 Centurian Way. NE22 6LD) has not been trimmed as requested several times and it will shortly be sprouting. The hedging and area around the back of my garden is also looking like it needs attention.

    Posted anonymously at 10:11, Wednesday 20 March 2024
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:37, Wednesday 17 April 2024

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:34, Wednesday 15 May 2024

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:18, Wednesday 12 June 2024

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:07, Thursday 11 July 2024

Only the original reporter may leave updates. If you made the original report please log in to leave an update.